Back to All Events

John Luther Adams’ 'Sila: The Breath of the World' - Ojai Music Festival

  • Libbey Park 307 E Ojai Ave Ojai, CA, 93023 United States (map)

Ojai Music Festival's West Coast premiere of Pulitzer Prize-winning composer John Luther Adams’ Sila: The Breath of the World  

Featuring 45 CalArts musicians, including alumni: Kevin Austin, Timur Bekbosunov, Emily Call, Claire Chenette, Lauren Davis, Carmina Escobar, Madeline Falcone, David Johnson, Marja Liisa Kay, Jonah Levy, Adriana Manfredi, Betsy Rettig, Melinda Rice, Michael Rocha, Paul Sherman, Aaron Smith, Jonathan Stehney, Luke Storm, Christine Tavolacci, Mona Tian, Jessica Waithe, Ian Walker, Brian Walsh, Argenta Walther, Sarah Wass 
and Adam Wolf, in collaboration with the International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE) and red fish blue fish.

Libbey Park
Free admission

RSVP to by June 2
(Please include “OJAI” in the subject line.)

*During the piece you are encouraged to roam among the performers. Please be sure to bring lawn chairs or blankets.

**Members of the CalArts community receive a 15% discount on single tickets to the Festival (June 10-14) for the A, B and lawn sections of all concerts. Expires May 30.  Please use the discount code